Shown is Consul General Mario L. de Leon, Jr. (far left) swearing in the newly elected Philippine Independence Day Council, Inc. president Fe Martinez (fourth from right) and board of directors of the PIDCI.

Also shown are (from right) Rey Flores, Irra del Rosario, Albert Diala, Jenny Vi Niguidula, Angie Molina and Romy Somodio. Joji J. Jalandoni, outgoing PIDCI president, and Manuel B. Quintal, PIDCI legal adviser, are also present.